digdaddy333

New to Chaparral

Never forget to put in the drain plug when launching! :)

Always make sure to run the blower for a few minutes before starting the boat. :)

Just start reading topics in the Newbie forum, page after page there will be lots of helpful info. Post a specific question here and you will get lots of good help. Welcome!

Welcome.

Pics!

...and don't forget to pull the transom straps before backing in. B)

Or the chain at bow. I forgot to do that the other week... Was a real pain having to crank the winch up to then be able to get the chain off! :)

Or the chain at bow. I forgot to do that the other week... Was a real pain having to crank the winch up to then be able to get the chain off! :)

...and my comment in no way reflects guilt of same on my part, but don't ask me how I know a tandem trailer floats hehehehe :slap:

I'm a newbie to Chapparal boats too!!! Love this boat!!! 1995 Chapparal 2330 Open Bow Anniversary Model!! I'm putting in a 383 Stroker with a Volvo Penta Outdrive!

I'm a newbie to Chapparal boats too!!! Love this boat!!! 1995 Chapparal 2330 Open Bow Anniversary Model!! I'm putting in a 383 Stroker with a Volvo Penta Outdrive!

I had a '95 2130 and it was great. My '99 2335 is solid as well!

Also a "newbie" and a scared one at that...lol

First time owning a boat and don't know much about them. Hey, but what the heck, life is short and the days of wants are growing thin.

Just retired and want to take advantage of some of things I could never do before....bought a Harley too! lol

First time owning a boat and don't know much about them. Hey, but what the heck, life is short and the days of wants are growing thin.

Just retired and want to take advantage of some of things I could never do before....bought a Harley too! lol