WhatNext

Too Windy!

we had the same wind here in PA.  The lake looked like the ocean with white caps.  But we went out anyway and we used 3 anchors for our 2 boat raft up.  They held great and we still enjoyed the day.

I stayed in on Sunday too. Whitecaps in the river. Did some work on the boat so not a total waste of a day. But getting tired of this weather.  

1 minute ago, MonkeySeaII said:

we still enjoyed the day.

Luckily the dock where I keep the boat is a lot of fun so we hung out there all day and still had a good time. Even being near the boat is enough sometimes ;). 

We had whitecaps on the river plus I'm still learning how to dock.  LIke you we still went to the dock and hung out on the boat and still had a great time!  Actually it was more relaxing for me, not having to watch for debris in the river and not having to worry about the anchor dragging.

heck yeah, when I was on the Delaware River, the dock parties were just as fun as being out!  Without the worry of driving after tipping a few!  Yup, just being near the water is always great.  But my current marina is lame.  Never anyone there!

We went out on Lake Erie on Sunday afternoon, the wind was changing directions so we had 4 footers coming at is in all different directions. Made things tricky, but I was happy with the boats performance and the fact that no one got wet. The kids loved the rough water. 

We went out on the Susquehanna for about 45 minutes and turned around.  White caps crashing over the bow did not make the Admiral too happy. 

I did help a friend take his Four Winns 275 Vista to a marina for some work and getting out of and into the slip was quite a challenge. 

5 minutes ago, WhatNext said:

I did help a friend take his Four Winns 275 Vista to a marina for some work and getting out of and into the slip was quite a challenge.