Sign in to follow this  
Mhoups

First boat ever, finally!!

Hello all, I'm new to the forum and new to boating. We just purchased a 2017 chaparral VRX 203, we picked it up Saturday, did the orientation, love the boat but we've had more issues then a magazine rack.  First day out, after orientation, the thing dies, wouldn't start and had to get towed in. We went out today, the boat ran great (as good as it can in the break-in stage) all went well, tooled around the lake and noticed when accelerating at a certain point it would rev high like it wasn't sucking in water. So we go to the marina and have lunch, hang out, we go to leave and the boat fires and dies. The motor turns over but will not fire, it just so happens that the same trooper that towed us Saturday towed us today and he is/was a super jerk! Is this common on most lakes? I understand he has things to do and a lake to patrol, he had the attitude that we were doing this intentionally. As I mentioned, I'm new to boating, is this what I need to expect when I'm on the water? He told me today, "we are not towing this boat again, you need to make friends with a boat owner or figure that thing out!" Is this normal, lol, I want to believe it's not. 

10 minutes ago, Mhoups said: