Sign in to follow this  
Rush0024

Why is it so hard to find gas grill on 224 sunesta?

I recently started looking into getting a boat. Chaparral caught my eye as I saw that you could get a gas grill on some of their bowrider boats. I would love to have that option if I do get a Chaparral boat. I went to build and saw you can get the gas grill as a option on the 224. However when I search for 224's on the internet for sale I can't find a single one that has that option. Why is that? On the 224 page there isn't even a picture of it. Why isn't this a bigger selling point? Why are there no 224's out there with this option? I am new to the boating thing but for me having a grill built into the boat is a great feature and nice selling point to be able to entertain friends and cook up a meal while on the water. What am I missing?

It's pretty easy to buy or have installed a marine gas grill and mount in a sport of your choosing.  I put a Magma kettle (http://www.magmaproducts.com/Products/Marine_Products/Gas_Barbeque_2/MK3/A10-217-3/a10-217-3.html) on my 225 SSI.  It took me a grand total of maybe 2 hours to fit/install the mount and set up the grill.  

I wouldn't let lack of a grill impact your buying decision--you can add whatever suits your fancy to the right boat.

2 minutes ago, sburke91 said:

It's pretty easy to buy or have installed a marine gas grill and mount in a sport of your choosing.  I put a Magma kettle (http://www.magmaproducts.com/Products/Marine_Products/Gas_Barbeque_2/MK3/A10-217-3/a10-217-3.html) on my 225 SSI.  It took me a grand total of maybe 2 hours to fit/install the mount and set up the grill.  

I wouldn't let lack of a grill impact your buying decision--you can add whatever suits your fancy to the right boat.

I know, I just really want one with the gas grill from the factory. I know I'm weird, I just want the clean built in look. I'm not big on adding stuff like this as it can be a little tacky for me.