Bt Doctur

SPAM ATTACK

59 posts in this topic

You guys don't need any reports written for you(I've only seen that one so far).  As an Engineer I could use a service like that occasionally.  Not sure how they get their information, probably stealing it

Holy cr@p, this is nuts!  Webbie, where are you??

What if ... they were selling a boat? (sorry, tongue in cheek)

Admin doesn't seem to pay any attention to their web.

Problem is Chaparral offers this site to look like they have an online presence to new buyers.  But they put heavy handed rules that prevent a used market between members, they spend next to nothing on the site and only allow 50kb for pics.

I myself am wondering why I still come back?  I guess it is an addiction, but I'm actively looking for an alternative.  You know someplace you like to go and share with like-minded folks, which is what this site is.  But not being able to share pics easily, and with no classified adds, this site will be useless when Wingnut and Shepherd leave.  

There are only about a dozen of us here that have been here more than a couple of years.

2 hours ago, Duane2135 said:

... and only allow 50kb for pics.

Are you sure you are talking about the pictures and albums feature on this site, or about the attachments that are limited for a reason?

I have megabytes of decent resolution images stored in the albums on this site, I used to have even more. The fact that user can upload images to this forum and linked to them is unique compared with other forums and useful, especially if one wants to reply quickly and illustrate the point with an image without messing with photobuckets and such.

No annoying ads is also a plus ... :)

4 hours ago, Richard W said:

No annoying ads is also a plus ... :)

Indeed it is!

OK, I spent the night doing a CSI on the IP address where all the spam is coming from and I have the first few letters of the user name identified. Sea Ra...

8 hours ago, Duane2135 said: