Wingnut

HEAD LIGHTS GONE WILD

Rant begins now. Because July 4th was a mid-week deal this year, the towns on the upper Chesapeake saw the wisdom in staggering their firework displays enabling boat owners to attend several. We did Middleriver, Havre de Grace, Rock Hall, and Great Oak Landing. I could have done 5, but I avoided Baltimore and Annapolis on the 4th as I did not wish to deal with the ultra heavy boat traffic in the darkness. OK, all is good as I've been running this area at night since 1973 and have never saw the need for GPS, and I have good night vision which we all know is critical when you are not utilizing radar. Navigation aside, the shows were all decent, and the fire that started on the surrounding grounds in Rockhall became bigger than the actual display, so I hope no real damage was done. Show started with zero wind and super hot, and ended with high winds and big rollers coming back up the bay. Not fun, but doable.