Sign in to follow this  
my03chappy

Newbie here! Sound system question

HI all. Well its that time of year....getting my 2003 Chappy 29 ready for the upcoming season and looking to upgrade my sound system with new speakers, sub-woofer and amp. any suggestions?

tks

jt

Kicker KM654 in-boat speakers. Add an "L" if you want the LED lighting

Kicker KM10 woofer if there is a good spot for a woofer in an enclosure or KMA10 if not. Get the 2 ohm version either way

Kicker KMXA8005 amp to drive it all. Comes with ShocWave wireless sub level controller. 

A more premium system would be the Wet Sounds Revo-6 in-boats. 8 grill choices and LEDs are included

Revo-10 HP for an enclosure or FA version for no enclosure

Syn-DX6 amp. 

14 hours ago, Was_Wylie_Tunes said:

Kicker KM654 in-boat speakers. Add an "L" if you want the LED lighting

Kicker KM10 woofer if there is a good spot for a woofer in an enclosure or KMA10 if not. Get the 2 ohm version either way

Kicker KMXA8005 amp to drive it all. Comes with ShocWave wireless sub level controller. 

A more premium system would be the Wet Sounds Revo-6 in-boats. 8 grill choices and LEDs are included

Revo-10 HP for an enclosure or FA version for no enclosure

Syn-DX6 amp. 

Do you carry all this stuff in your store?  Can you order online?  How about cameras and video equipment, do you carry that shhtuff?  Link? 

I'd like to upgrade my stock, plastic speaker covers with the new, LED chrome ones with the Chaparral hawk logo.  Not sure if they exist. 

16 hours ago, Was_Wylie_Tunes said:

@Hatem

Tried to message you.

Sorry, didn't realize my inbox was full.  I just deleted a bunch of stuff, should work now.

Thanks, Wylie.  So these would be a great replacement.  Not sure if those are LEDs that are shining or just a bulb reflection.

s-l1000.jpg