site turning to @#$%@# without mod intervention

Honestly, the site has kind turned to sh1t regardless of the spammers...no one posts or cares about mods, projects, pictures, trips, etc. anymore, rather it is "I am a newbie that bought a boat with no knowledge and what does this button do? Or why won't my boat start?" LOL

11 hours ago, cyclops2 said:

How quickly some of us  become boating snobs.

Not a snob my friend, just genuinely intrigued by how no one seemingly cares about projects, boating trips, sharing stories and pictures, etc. anymore. People only want free advice to fix their problems without investing in the Chap community.

The Covid 19 has done a real disaster to brand new boating.  But there is a odd side occurring locally.  Lots of used boats have found homes. So the boat forums should be seeing a lot of basic questions. 

• 1 month later...
On 7/3/2020 at 9:24 AM, ramoszx12r@comcast.net said:

The marina that I purchased my boat  from sold out of all the use boat they had. I am still wanting on my, maybe next weekend. 

I never got a chance to congratulate you on that beauty of yours.  And a 2020 makes me feel how old my 2010 276 is getting every friggin year lmaooo.

But seriously, you got a nice-looking boat and one of the better colors IMO.  Did you post any full-size pics of it on any thread?  If so, could you link them for me or even post them here again, I'm sure @Bt Doctur won't mind as it'll also keep this thread bumped for the mods to stay on top of the spammers.  We got hit hard this weekend but they took care of it quickly, I think.  Anyway, looking forward to some pics of the that red 2020 24 ssi.  

On 6/29/2020 at 11:54 PM, drewm3i said:

Honestly, the site has kind turned to sh1t regardless of the spammers...no one posts or cares about mods, projects, pictures, trips, etc. anymore, rather it is "I am a newbie that bought a boat with no knowledge and what does this button do? Or why won't my boat start?" LOL