So first of all I'm a newbie. My wife and I bought a 60hp pontoon boat last year and I thought I had this boating thing aced. Launching no problem, docking nothing to it, retrieving/trailering easy breezy. THEN towards the end of this summer we sold the pontoon boat and bought a 22' Chaparral Sunesta 5.0 GXi. HUGE difference! I love the boat but I have SOOOO much to learn, I went from ace to disgrace lol. Launching is no problem but docking is tricky and last time we took her out I scuffed her up trailering her on my guide post. What is a good way to remove the scuff I tried buffing it but maybe I don't have the right pad or compound? I'm pretty sure it's because we are going to deep with the trailer and I'm having a hard time even lining her up. All and any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! 

If possible you can try this method I prefer to use. I like to approach the dock with the wind direction in mind. I like to use it to help me look good. It can be your friend. My wife helps out and we tie off to the dock. Next I back the trailer in. I like to stop when the trailer fenders just go under water. Now the boat is simply pulled by hand using dock lines onto the trailer. The last foot or so I usually use the winch to pull her up to the bow stop. Lastly, when the boat and trailer get out of the lake I pause on the ramp and pull the transom drain plug to allow the bilge to drain. The transom straps and trailer lights check out take place on the flat before we get to the street.

2 hours ago, SterndriveEd12 said: