Newbie Needing Advice - Ref: 2015 270 Signature ...

Hello everyone,  I just joined this group because I'm about to pull the trigger and buy a 2015  270 Signature.  I would love to hear from any of you that know or have firsthand knowledge on this boat.

Here's one of the things that concerns me the most, the boat has been in fresh water only since it was purchased and the engine has 30 hours on it.  I know the engine hours seem low but the story as to why it has such low hours checks out and the condition on the boat reflect it.  I live in Miami, FL and I will end up putting it in salt water here in Miami. So before purchasing it, I had a few questions ... I will apologize WAY in advance as I'm a super newbie to boating (yes, this is my first boat so your help is very appreciated).

First, when I asked the owner how he's flushed the Merc (350 Mag) engine he stated the boat doesn't have a flush system and he didn't need to flush the engine since it's only been in fresh water.  He's lived on a lake since he bought it and only took it to the middle of the lake and back to his dock since he's had it (hence the super low hours). My question here is that should this concern me?  I realize I will have to get muffs to flush the engines once I put it into salt water but the fact it hadn't been done while in use for 33 hours in fresh water, is that a problem.

Second, because the boat is 5 years old and has such few hours, can this be a major problem for me.  I've heard that not using a boat is almost as bad as abusing your boat (not my words). It was 3 years up north in the cold (Michigan) on a lake and the last 2 years here in central Florida.  He hasn't used it since Corona started in February (that's quite some time).  Any advice on this being a problem or what I should look out for here?