Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Diverman

Hello all. I am a brand spankin

45 posts in this topic

Hello all. I am a brand spankin newbie and would like to say I look forward to spending hours reading the vast knowledge bank on this Chap forum!

I bought my '04 Sig 330 about 7-8 months ago. Wasn't looking to upgrade due to the economy (from my Maxum 2400) but got a deal I couldn't refuse. Of course I had just finished about every upgrade on my Maxum I could think of and was ready to relax and enjoy it. And the upgrade obsession starts anew!

My first major project was to vastly upgrade the audio/video system as I was very displeased with the stock system (the TVs were analog too) and am a tech fanatic and A/V hobbyist. I estimate the whole project (not including researching what equipment I wanted) took around 60+ hours to plan the layout, cut fiberglass and wood, run wires (including fishing 2 gauge from cabin to house bank), install equipment (JL Audio and Polk Audio subs, mids and tweets in cockpit and cabin, two JL Audio multichannel amps- 1500 Watts total- DVD deck and EQ deck, 32” front and 19” mid berth LCD TVs, directional Glomex TV antenna on radar arch and even stuck in a home Blue-Ray player to make movies that much more fun.

I don’t know if anyone really cares but I would be happy to take pics and share (in as much detail as needed) whatever aspects you maybe interested in. If the ridiculous amount of time spent (on two boats now) installing A/V equipment can be of help to anyone planning to do a similar project, I would love to be of assistance!